Shaler Area celebrates School Director Recognition Month
Shaler Area School District thanked the nine school board members for their service and dedication during January's School Director Recognition Month by taking a moment during the January 20 voting meeting to recognize each of them for their contributions.
School directors, who are unpaid, devote dozens of hours per month to the challenging and complex responsibilities of board business, including adopting policy, voting on budgets, evaluating school security issues and reviewing hiring decisions. The impact of the coronavirus pandemic has added an additional challenge to school boards.

Pennsylvania public schools educate nearly 2 million students and close to 4,000 are in Shaler Area.
The 2021 school board includes: 
Mr. James Tunstall, president
Dr. April Kwiatkowski, vice president
Mrs. Suzanna Donahue
Mr. James Fisher
Mr. Tim Gapsky
Mr. Jason Machajewski
Mrs. Jeanne Petrovich
Mrs. Eileen Phillips
Mr. Steve Romac

For more on Shaler Area's School Board of Directors, visit: https://www.sasd.k12.pa.us/SchoolBoard.aspx
Print This Article
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard     Glenshaw, PA. 15116     P 412-492-1200     F 412-492-1236
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard Glenshaw, PA. 15116 P 412-492-1200 F 412-492-1236
© 2016. Shaler Area School District. All Rights Reserved - School CMS created by eSchoolView