Two Shaler Area school board members recognized for years of service
 Bryan O'Black, Jeanne Petrovich holding certificate, Jim Fisher holding plaque, and Sean Aiken
Assistant Superintendent Dr. Bryan O'Black and Superintendent Sean Aiken 
recognized board members Jeanne Petrovich and
James Fisher for their years of service.  

Long-term school directors across the state are being honored by the Pennsylvania School Boards Association at local board meetings. School directors are recognized for years of service from 8 to 36 years.

During Shaler Area’s November 2019 school board meeting, school board member Jeanne Petrovich received recognition for 20 years of service. She was presented with a certificate adding her to the PSBA “Honor Roll of School Board Service.”

Board member James Fisher also received recognition for 24 years of service. He was presented with a plaque adding him to the PSBA “Honor Roll of School Board Service.”

Shaler Area’s school board members volunteer their time to serve the students, the community, and public education.

“Our school board members are committed to seeing our district succeed, and we value their dedication to our students and community,” said Sean Aiken, superintendent.
Print This Article
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard     Glenshaw, PA. 15116     P 412-492-1200     F 412-492-1236
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard Glenshaw, PA. 15116 P 412-492-1200 F 412-492-1236
© 2016. Shaler Area School District. All Rights Reserved - School CMS created by eSchoolView