10 SAHS students to be inducted into National Technical Honor Society
Shaler Area is proud to announce 10 Shaler Area High School students enrolled in A.W. Beattie Career Center programs will be inducted into the National Technical Honor Society this year. 

Congratulations to this year's inductees:
Abby Armstrong, Early Childhood Education
Samuel Baird, Computer Systems Technology
Mallorie Kaiser, Emergency Response Technology
Emily Killcrece, Health and Nursing Sciences
Marc Kimberly, Computer Systems Technology
Brianna Kurta, Veterinary Sciences
Izabella Ortlieb, Culinary Arts
Tyler Puskar, Carpentry and Building Construction
Chelsey Sheets, Pastry Arts
Shannon Weisensee, Introduction to Pharmacy

To be considered for the honor, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale, have a grade of at least 93 percent in their career training programs and miss no more than five days of school. Candidates also must have a clear disciplinary record and belong to a service organization or participate in an extracurricular activity.

Students will be inducted into the National Technical Honor Society during an invite-only ceremony at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, April 7.
Print This Article
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard     Glenshaw, PA. 15116     P 412-492-1200     F 412-492-1236
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard Glenshaw, PA. 15116 P 412-492-1200 F 412-492-1236
© 2016. Shaler Area School District. All Rights Reserved - School CMS created by eSchoolView