Shaler Area School District School Counselors
 
Shaler Area School Counselors visit Inventionland, October 2016
 
Front Row: Heather Kimmel, James Jowers, Shauna Hunt, Lezlie DelVecchio-Marks, Beth Zelinko, Mary Beth Miller, Maryann Swartz
Second Row:  Andy Sieber, Liz Wolff, Danielle Grimaldo, Mat Anselmino, Kristi Coleman

Primary School Counselors

Lezlie DelVecchio-Marks
View My Website
Burchfield and Rogers
delvecchio-marksl@sasd.k12.pa.us 
x4503 Rogers and Burchfield 

Heather Kimmel
Marzolf
kimmelh@sasd.k12.pa.us
x6529
 
Maryann Swartz
Jeffery and Reserve 
x5814

Elementary School Counselors

Beth Zelinko (Grade 4)
zelinkob@sasd.k12.pa.us
x3522

Andy Sieber (Grade 5)
siebera@sasd.k12.pa.us 
x3523

James Jowers  (Grade 6)
jowersj@sasd.k12.pa.us
x3521
 
Middle School Counselors

Kristi Coleman  (Grade 7)
colemank@sasd.k12.pa.us 
x2522

Liz Wolff  (Grade 8)
wolffe@sasd.k12.pa.us
x2521

High School Counselors - Visit our Website

Mary Beth Miller (Students A-E)
millermb@sasd.k12.pa.us
x1522

Danielle Grimaldo (Students F-K)
grimaldod@sasd.k12.pa.us
x1523

Shauna Hunt (Students L-Q)
hunts@sasd.k12.pa.us
x1524

Mat Anselmino (Students R-Z)
anselminom@sasd.k12.pa.us
x1525

Shaler Area School  District Social Workers

Lisa Tagmyer
Primary Schools
tagmyerl@sasd.k12.pa.us
x4550

Laurie Cortazzo
Elementary School
cortazzol@sasd.k12.pa.us
x3508

Kathy Newport
Middle School
newportk@sasd.k12.pa.us
x2523

LeeAnn Guido
High School
guidol@sasd.k12.pa.us
x1526

What does a School Counselor Do?
Click here to watch a short video!

       

 

 


 
 

 

 

Several schools participated in counselor-led "theme days" to honor this week.  Please enjoy some pictures below!
 

 Mrs. DM poses with 3rd graders on "wear red day" 
 
 

Burchfield Staff members "team up against drugs/bullying" 
                            


Quick Links

It is easy to get started as a parent!
Click here to see what you can do to help build assets for your child!
Click here to view the Pennsylvania Companion Guide to the ASCA National Model
The Pennsylvania Companion Guide to the ASCA National Model addresses the unique offerings and requirements of school counseling programs in the Commonwealth.
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard     Glenshaw, PA. 15116     P 412-492-1200     F 412-492-1236
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard Glenshaw, PA. 15116 P 412-492-1200 F 412-492-1236
© 2016. Shaler Area School District. All Rights Reserved - School CMS created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login