Shaler Area's Extra Mile Award
Shaler Area School District values the celebration and
promotion of excellence in the community.

Shaler Area's Extra Mile Award recognizes district employees who have gone the extra mile for Shaler Area students or to contribute to the success of the school district. 
Each year, in January, Shaler Area School District recognizes employees—teachers, aides, administrators, secretaries, custodians, or other staff members—who have gone above and beyond for students, the district, or community with the Extra Mile Award. 
Nominations are solicited each fall/winter and then reviewed by a panel of district stakeholders. Winners are announced mid-January.

Past Winners
 2018 Nicole Geary  Scott Primary School teacher
 2018 Ellen Helfrich Scott Primary School teacher
 2018 Alexandra Myroniuk Marzolf Primary School teacher
 2018 Michael Penn
 Shaler Area Elementary School GATE teacher,
 STEAM Coordinator
 2018 Jeffrey Rojik Burchfield Primary School principal
 2018 Kimberly Young Reserve Primary School teacher
 2017 Frank Bacco Shaler Area Middle School teacher
 2017 Scott Daly Shaler Area Elementary School teacher
 2017 Cari Kelm STEAM Coordinator - Project ENGIN
 2017 Anne Loudon Shaler Area High School English teacher
school board
staff area
contact us
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard     Glenshaw, PA. 15116     P 412-492-1200     F 412-492-1236
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard Glenshaw, PA. 15116 P 412-492-1200 F 412-492-1236
© 2016. Shaler Area School District. All Rights Reserved - School CMS created by eSchoolView
View text-based website