logo
Middle School Activities Office

MIDDLE SCHOOL ACTIVITIES
412-492-1200 Ext. 2530

Activities Director - Tom Gray
Assistant Activities Director - Jay Hellinger

There are always new activities to sign-up for in the activities office.
For more information stop in or call Ext. 2530


Activities  Sponsor(s)
   
 BAND
    

Mrs. Spondike, ext. 2624
spondikee@sasd.k12.pa.us 

   

 CHEERLEADING
 Additional Information

7th Grade Coach - C. Kinneavy 
8th Grade Coach - N. Kinneavy
   

 CHORUS

Mrs. Weaver, ext. 2631
weaverj@sasd.k12.pa.us 
   

 NEWSPAPER

Mr. Duermeyer, ext. 2614
duermeyerb@sasd.k12.pa.us 
 

 SCHOOL PLAY

TBD

 SCHOOL MUSICAL

TBD 

   
 STRINGS Mrs. Spondike, ext. 2624
spondikee@sasd.k12.pa.us
   

 STUDENT COUNCIL
   Additional Information

Mrs. May, ext. 2645
maya@sasd.k12.pa.us
 

   
 TALENT SHOW 

Mrs. Millard, ext 2515
millardj@sasd.k12.pa.us
Mrs. Spondike ext. 2624
spondikee@sasd.k12.pa.us

   
 TITAN SHOP
   Additional Information

Mr. Gray ext. 2531
grayt@sasd.k12.pa.us  
Mr. Hellinger, ext. 2532
hellingerj@sasd.k12.pa.us

 

 

 YEARBOOK
   Additional Information

Mrs. Hlad, ext. 2648
hladc@sasd.k12.pa.us

   
Clubs Sponsor(s)
   
 JUNIOR CLASSIC LEAGUE Mrs. Alexander ext. 1651
alexanderj@sasd.k12.pa.us  
   
 FRISBEE GOLF

Mr. Herrle, ext. 2656
herrled@sasd.k12.pa.us

   
 HOMEWORK CLUB I & II

Mrs. Swartzbaugh, ext. 2615
swartzbaughm@sasd.k12.pa.us

   
 CHESS

Mr. Reagle, ext. 2680
reagled@sasd.k12.pa.us

   

 BOOK CLUB

Mrs. Barner ext.2613
barnerb@sasd.k12.pa.us

   
 HISTORY (LIBRARY) Mr. Gray, ext. 2531
grayt@sasd.k12.pa.us 
Mr. Spell, ext. 2618
spelld@sasd.k12.pa.us
   
 JAPANESE Mrs. Gembarosky, ext. 2630
gembaroskyg@sasd.k12.pa.us
   
 ARTS & CRAFTS / FACS

Mrs. Bowser, ext. 2633
bowserc@sasd.k12.pa.us 

   
LEADERSHIP  TBD

 
 PHOTOGRAHPY Mrs. Hlad, ext. 2648
hladc@sasd.k12.pa.us
 


 NATURE / OUTDOOR Ms. Legnine, ext. 2660
legninel@sasd.k12.pa.us

 


 ALEKS MATHEMATICS

Mrs. Swartzbaugh, ext. 2615
swartzbaughm@sasd.k12.pa.us 

   

 SKI 

Mr. Herrle, ext. 2656 (Advanced)
herrled@sasd.k12.pa.us 
Mr.Reagle, ext. 2680 (Learn)
reagled@sasd.k12.pa.us 



WRITERS WORKSHOP 

Mrs. Birch, ext. 2627
birchj@sasd.k12.pa.us



UP2U
  Additional Information

 Mrs. Lafayette, ext.2668
lafayettet@sasd.k12.pa.us
Mrs. Vaughn, ext. 2655
vaughnd@sasd.k12.pa.us
 


  DRAMA    Mrs. Millard, ext. 2515
millardj@sasd.k12.pa.us



YOUTH COURT
Ms. Coleman, ext. 2522



Intramurals                        Sponsor(s)
   
 FLAG FOOTBALL CO - ED

Mr. Bacco, ext. 2612
baccof@sasd.k12.pa.us

   
 RUNNING

Mr. Bacco, ext 2612
baccof@sasd.k12.pa.us  

   
 SOFTBALL CO - ED

TBD

   
 STREET HOCKEY 
Mr. Bacco, ext. 2612
baccof@sasd.k12.pa.us
   
 VOLLEYBALL CO - ED TBD
   
 WEIGHT  LIFTING &  CONDITIONING I & II
  
Additional Information

Mr. Bacco, ext. 2612
baccof@sasd.k12.pa.us 
Mrs. Verbanic, ext. 2667
verbanich@sasd.k12.pa.us
Mrs. Vaughn, ext. 2655
vaughnd@sasd.k12.pa.us 

home
schools
administration
departments
athletics
school board
staff area
contact us
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard     Glenshaw, PA. 15116     P 412-492-1200     F 412-492-1236
1800 Mt. Royal Boulevard Glenshaw, PA. 15116 P 412-492-1200 F 412-492-1236
© 2016. Shaler Area School District. All Rights Reserved - School CMS created by eSchoolView
View text-based website